Tanking Warrior WOTLK Reputation Gear

TGAPGeorge – Warrior Tank

In the World of Warcraft I am a Human, Warrior, Tank named BumpySpleen. I’m enjoying the expansion, tanking, my guild, and my epic griffin.

Anyway, I did a little research a few weeks ago and decided to help out my fellow tanks by posting it at TankSpot. Here’s what I wrote:

I was pretty excited last night. I was just a few quests away from becoming revered with the Valiance Expedition and getting that sweet shield reward.

The moment happend. I was enveloped in the green flash of rep achievement and I flew off to Valiance Keep. To my dismay, I discovered I was wrong about a couple of things.

First, I realized that the rep rewards were for the Alliance Vanguard, not the Valiance Expedition. Dang.
Then I realized that the shield could only be used by level 78s and I am but a paltry 73. Double Dang.

Well, okay, so I was hoping to jump ahead — gear-wise — and got the hope-smackdown. I really should take the time to read sometimes. Oh well, WOW goes on.

Well that got me thinking, what rep rewards should I be looking for to be pre-geared for raiding when I hit lvl 80?

Here’s my rep-rewards for tanking gear list:


Chest
Breastplate of the Solemn Council
Requires The Wyrmrest Accord – Revered
LVL 80

Ivory-Reinforced Chestguard
Requires The Kalu’ak – Honored
LVL 76

Legs
Special Issue Legplates
Requires Argent Crusade – Honored
LVL 78

Gloves
Fireproven Gauntlets
Requires Kirin Tor – Exalted
LVL 80

Boots
Sabatons of Draconic Vigor
Requires The Wyrmrest Accord – Revered
LVL 80

Toxin-Tempered Sabatons
Requires Knights of the Ebon Blade – Honored
LVL 78

Cloak
Cloak of Peaceful Resolutions
Requires The Wyrmrest Accord – Honored
LVL 78

Shield
Shield of the Lion-hearted
Requires Alliance Vanguard – Revered
LVL 78
(Said the mage, “Yes, I feel sheepish”)

Sword
Reaper of Dark Souls
Requires Knights of the Ebon Blade – Revered
LVL 80
(No defense, but +24 STA and +33 hit)

Fang of Truth
Requires The Wyrmrest Accord – Honored
LVL 78
(again no defence, but +33 hit and +48 AP)

Head Enchant
Arcanum of the Stalwart Protector
Requires Argent Crusade – Revered
LVL 80
(adds +37 STA and +20 DEF)

Shoulder Enchant
Greater Inscription of the Pinnacle
Requires The Sons of Hodir – Exalted
LVL 80
(adds +20 dodge and +15 DEF)

Lesser Inscription of the Pinnacle
Requires The Sons of Hodir – Honored
LVL 80
(adds +15 dodge and +10 DEF)

To sum up:
LVL 76
The Kalu’ak – Honored – Chest

LVL 78
Argent Crusade – Honored – Legs
Knights of the Ebon Blade – Honored – Boots
The Wyrmrest Accord – Honored – Cloak
The Wyrmrest Accord – Honored – Sword
Alliance Vanguard – Revered – Shield

LVL 80
The Wyrmrest Accord – Revered – Chest
The Wyrmrest Accord – Revered – Boots
Kirin Tor – Exalted – Gloves
Knights of the Ebon Blade – Revered – Sword
Argent Crusade – Revered – Head Enchant
The Sons of Hodir – Honored- Shoulder Enchant
The Sons of Hodir – Exalted – Shoulder Enchant

That’s what I’m thinking. Not sure about the rep reward swords for tanking though. Any suggestions on swords at LVL 80 — as pre-raiding gear?

Let me know how I can improve, change, or delete my list of Tanking Rep Rewards.

Chicka Chicka!

TGAPGeorge

One Response to Tanking Warrior WOTLK Reputation Gear

  1. tommy says:

    nice guide!
    was quite useful for me.

Leave a Reply

